Hello beauties! Let’s talk about concealer today. I have put concealers far away for a long time because I had an impression that they look patchy and spooky sometimes in the pics. I dreaded buying and using them. I used to just use my foundation for my makeup.

But after moving to Melbourne, it took time for my body clock to adjust from its Indian time, so I missed on my beauty sleep and this took toll on my undereye area. I developed very ugly dark circles which I was very sad about. I tried some home remedies which did work but they were taking a lot of time to show striking results. I will post a blog about home remedies for dark circles too. So meanwhile I thought of concealers to cover my dark circles with.

20160815_124943

I bought this Covergirl Advanced Radiance Age-Defying Correcting Concealer 225 in K-mart for AUD $9.95.

Packaging: It comes in a cute transparent plastic tube which contains 1.2ml of the product. It is easy for application and travel-friendly. I love the little brush like applicator tip it has which is sufficient in itself and I don’t have to use yet another brush for my concealer.

20160815_124957

20160815_125338

Texture:

It has a smooth and creamy texture which is good but it does make the under eye area dry.

“Helps brighten undereye circles”. It says it is Olay recommended which is supposed to moisturize and have all the goodness of Olay, but I didn’t think it stood up to the Olay standards.

20160815_125405

My experience: 

I used this on my bare skin and the result was dry and patchy. Then I tried by applying lots of moisturizer on my undereye area before applying this concealer which worked fine. I must say I do have very dry under eyes and this made them drier. So I was disappointed because I had high hopes as it was Olay recommended.

screenshot_smartselect_2016-09-29-13-31-22
With the concealer.                                                          Without the concealer

Will I buy this again? No. I wouldn’t buy this as it doesn’t serve the purpose. I would rather buy something which would look seamless at the same time cover my dark circles and keep them hydrated and moisturized. This one does cover my dark circles a bit but dries them out. So it is a no for me.

Did any of you guys try this product ? how was your experience? write to me.

