Today is going to be the review about Maybelline Fit me + Poreless Foundation. I got it from my recent visit to India for INR 499.

“Matifies and refines pores”

20160928_172636

Packaging:

It is a glass container with a black plastic top. There is no pump 😦 that’s a big drawback because it easily spills and I end up with wastage as it is difficult to control the amount I want to use. Whenever I try to pour it on the back of my hand I tend to waste with more of it on my hand. I usually love a pump its easy to control the amount and lessens wastage!

My experience:

I have been using it for a month now so I think i can give my apt review.It claims that it is for normal to oily skin combination people. It is definitely true because it does work for me. As soon as I apply it on my face it does make it matte, it dries very fast and gives a smooth matte finish to my face. But if you have some dry patches on my face like I do on my chin area and around my eyes, I would really recommend to try this along with your favourite moisturizer. I personally use my Skin doctors moisturizer below this foundation. It works awesome for me for the entire day.This makes it look really helped the foundation not look dry or cakey.

20160928_172655

Application: 

Since it is very fast drying I would suggest using a primer so that the application is smooth and easy to blend in otherwise, you have to be really quick while application. I use my damp beauty blender which really helps because it slows down the drying process until you are finished with the application and blending in.

20160928_172742

Texture:

I got the shade 230 Natural buff but really these foundations range really blend so well you can play with different shades. It has a wonderful coverage and amazing colour to it. I do have many acne scars and it covers/ blurs them to a great extent even without a concealer. It brightens up my under eye area, evens out my skin wonderfully. It is a satin matte texture which I love as it doesn’t look too dry or cakey. It looks smooth and natural! As its name, it does minimises the appearance of my pores and sticks into the pores to give that seamless finish.

Since I have an oily to combination skin, it does a decent job of keeping the oily shine a bay which is awesome.It is not ultra matte so I fell even dry skin girls can use it. It is really light weight!

20160928_172828

Summary & Price:

Overall this one is a total steal because its a drugstore and you can get it for just AUD $9.95 in Australia and INR 499 in India. It is pretty cheap for the amazing job it does as it claims.

Pros:

  • Balanced matte finish ideal for normal to oily or combination skin.
  • Natural-looking light-to-medium coverage.
  • Several skin-flattering tones to choose from for light to deep skin tones.
  • Blurs over pores instead of settling into them.
  • Fragrance-free.

Cons:

  • Glass-bottle packaging isn’t ideal.
  • No pump applicator.

Go grab one in your nearest store or buy onine from here if you’re in India. You will definitely love it and trust me you will not be disappointed. Tell me what you feel about it if you’ve used any of the foundations from this range.

I’d love to hear from my readers, leave a comment below or just “Hi”. 😉

I dont get paid for these reviews its purely based on my experience with the product.